Downtime

I have been crazy busy with career stuff and am in a bit of a transitional time where I have had to make some challenging decisions. I am in the process of assembling my team. The team that will be with me throughout the remainder of my career. I have made my list of requirements for each person attached to this team and I am now letting it go and letting God. Upon doing this some incredible people have showed up in my life and so I believe this process is working. All that being said..I needed a vacation!

Over the weekend, I met my Uncle and my Cousin in Napa Valley! I cannot tell you how much being around family rejuvenates me. It puts everything into perspective and reminds me of who I am and where I am coming from.

The weekend was full of laughter, playing cards, wrestling and wine..Don’t ask. I blame the wrestling on the wine and I don’t think my left hand will ever forgive me..

“Leap and the net will appear.”

One thought on “Downtime

  1. Mary Beth says:

    Remember what I said Jessi, don’t ever lose faith. I’m sure all your decisions will go in your favor. Because that’s what God wants for you. I love you.

Leave a Reply

