PARK YOUR CAR IN HARVARD YARD!

One of the biggest challenges of this role has been nailing the dialect!  Boston natives have a ton of different regional nuances when it comes to their accent.  It is very important to keep in mind class, culture and ethnicity when developing the voice for your character.

Even though it has been a challenge, I have had so much fun playing with the voice of Tami-Lynn!

I am attaching the link for a website that I think is phenomenal for anyone trying on a different dialect.  It was recommended to me from my good friend, Samantha! This site allows you to listen to people reading the same paragraph from different regions, different backgrounds and different ages. They also go on to talk a little bit about themselves at the end of the section, which is also very interesting. It has helped me TREMENDOUSLY!

THANKS SAM-CAKES!

http://web.ku.edu/~idea/

2 thoughts on “PARK YOUR CAR IN HARVARD YARD!

  1. Moira says:

    Hey jess I just wanted to say congrats again. I’m so excited and happy for you. You’ll do awesome can’t wait til it comes out ill be first in line to see it! Love ya lots Moira

Leave a Reply

